Picspam: Contest Winner

london1

Last year I entered the photo contest sponsored by the PSU International Programs office, and I submitted two photos from Italy that I really liked. I spent about a week scouring through my thousands of photos and asking all of my friends for advice. I didn’t even get an honorable mention.

This year, I spent about half an hour picking out photos from England I had on Picasa and choosing the ones with the most comments on them. I settled on two and turned them in, and the little gem you see above took first place in the Landscape category! I stopped by to pick up my certificate, and got a tote bag and a digital photo frame as well. Nice.

3 responses to “Picspam: Contest Winner

  1. Yay!! Congrats!

    Also, nice picture. (Though I am disappointed at the severe lack of a Police Box… ; ) But that’s the Brits’ fault, not yours.)

    What was the occasion for the lanterns–or were they just part of the average every-day scenery?

  2. Yea, I couldn’t fit a police box in the middle of Oxford Circus, but believe me, if I could have then I would have!

    The lanterns were leftover from Chinese New Year decorations. Definitely not every-day scenery. 🙂

Leave a Reply

