Playlist: May 2010

Something new! Every few months I make an iTunes playlist of songs that I’m loving. Sometimes they’re new, sometimes they’re relatively old but new discoveries to me, and sometimes they’re sweet classics. I just made my “summer 2010” playlist last week and it’s been on constant repeat. Occasionally I make a second summer playlist sometime around July or August, so I’m labeling this one as May 2010, though I don’t expect to be blogging one every month.

Playlist: May 2010

MGMT – “Kids”
Klaxons – “Golden Skanes”
Florence + The Machine – “Dog Days are Over”
Band of Skulls – “Light of the Morning”
David Gray – “Stella the Artist”
Magistrates – “The Inbetweens”
Toto – “Africa”
The Police – “Every Little Thing She Does is Magic”

Click here to listen to the playlist over at 8tracks.com. There’s a limit on the number of songs you can skip per hour (I think it’s 3 songs), so keep that in mind. Let me know what you think of the website. I was planning to link to recordings on youtube, but sometimes I think a music video can really ruin a song, yea?

One response to “Playlist: May 2010

  1. Do you know MGMT – “Electric Feel”? Sweet song and our jazz band here at school did a cover of it.

Leave a Reply

